CIF-IFC Rocky Mountain Section – Technical Workshop

2017/11/22 8:00 am - 2017/11/22 5:00 pm

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC Rocky Mountain Technical Workshop Integrating Wildland Fire Risk in Forest Management Planning   When? November 22, 2017 (Wednesday) Where? Chateau Louis, 11727 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta Who should attend? Practitioners interested in expanding their understanding of wildfire and learning how to account for fire in their management of forest lands to sustain resilient forests, industries (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on November 22, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture in collaboration with The Canadian Forest Service as a part of the series entitled: “Innovative Solutions to Respond to the Challenges of a Changing Climate”  On November 22, 2017, Eliot McIntire will present on “Incorporating Changing Climate (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on November 23, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture in collaboration with Tree Canada as a part of the series entitled: “Resiliency: Case Studies and Tools for Urban Forest Management”  On November 23, 2017, Neal Aven will present on “Wind and Storm Damage – Response, Recovery, Resiliency”. To (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on November 29, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture in collaboration with The Canadian Forest Service as a part of the series entitled: “Innovative Solutions to Respond to the Challenges of a Changing Climate”  On November 29, 2017, Derek Sidders will present on “Developing Applications to (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on November 30, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT for an e-lecture in collaboration with Tree Canada as a part of the series entitled: “Resiliency: Case Studies and Tools for Urban Forest Management”  On November 30, 2017, Al Zelaya will present on “i-Tree: Tools for Improving Urban Forest Resilience and (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


The International Energy Agency in collaboration with the Canadian Institute of Forestry proudly presents: IEA Bioenergy Webinar Series – The Hotspots of the Global Wood Pellet Industry and Trade 2017  by Daniela Thrän, Kay Schaubach, Fabian Schipfer, Martin Junginger, Michael Wild Join us December 1, 2017 at 09:30 AM (ET), 3:30 PM (CET), 2:30 PM (GMT) online! (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on December 6, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture in collaboration with The Canadian Forest Service as a part of the series entitled: “Innovative Solutions to Respond to the Challenges of a Changing Climate”  On December 6, 2017, Martin P. Girardin will present on “Climate Change (more…)

Event Details en-

Event Details en-


Soils-Forests Interactions in Changing Environments When: June 10-16, 2018 Where: Quebec City, Quebec, Canada The 13th North American Forest Soils Conference is being held jointly with the 9th International Symposium on Forest Soils in the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Site of the Historic District of Old Québec in the spring of 2018. The conference is calling for presentations on (more…)

http://www.cif-ifc.org/