Practitioners Forum: Strategies to Advance Sustainable Forests

2021/02/25 9:00 am - 2021/02/25 2:15 pm

Event Details en-

In collaboration with the CIF-IFC Cariboo and Rocky Mountain Sections, we will be hosting a virtual forum, connecting stakeholders to support knowledge transfer of innovative tools, technologies and research in Western Canada.

The Practitioners Forum: Strategies to Advance Sustainable Forests will take place virtually on February 25, 2021 from 9:30am – 2:25pm (PST) / 10:30am – 3:25pm (MST).

Note: this knowledge exchange event will be hosted in conjunction with the CIF-IFC Cariboo Section Annual General Meeting, which will be taking place directly prior from 9:00am – 9:30am (PST) / 10:00am – 10:30am (MST). 

This knowledge exchange event is designed to connect relevant stakeholders while facilitating the dissemination of current research and technologies within the two following research areas relevant to British Columbia and Alberta:

  1. Characterization of forest biomass to better support the bioeconomy; and
  2. Growth and yield of trees under global change and adaptive silviculture.

The Forum will involve a combination of presentations from local and national subject matter experts, and involve moderated group discussions amongst participants.

Attendance is FREE, everyone is welcome to attend.

REGISTRATION:  Please note that there is no cost to attend the virtual forum. Prior to the event, you will receive a link to the event page and a link to the online meeting.

This forum is made possible by a financial contribution from: Natural Resources Canada.

View the forum agenda here! 

View the promotional poster here!


Program

Draft agenda coming soon! Please check back for updates.


Registration

Online registration available below – Prior to the event, you will receive a link to the event page and a link to the online meeting.

Note: The CIF-IFC Cariboo Section Annual General Meeting will be taking place from 9:00am – 9:30am (Pacific Time) / 10:00am – 10:30am (Mountain Time) directly before the forum. This is a separate ticket.

If you are registering for both the CIF-IFC Cariboo Section Annual General Meeting and the stakeholder forum, you will be required to enter your personal details twice.

Registration deadline is February 23, 2021  @ 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Ticket/Description Cost
Western Canada Virtual Forest Sector Forum on Thursday, February 25th, 2021 from 9:30am – 2:15pm (Pacific Time) / 10:30am – 3:15pm (Mountain Time) FREE
CIF-IFC Cariboo Section AGM – access to AGM ONLY, February 25th, 2021 from 9:00am-9:30am (Pacific Time) / 10:00am – 10:30am (Mountain Time) FREE

For additional information please contact:

Forum Coordinator: Natasha Machado
Email: nmachado@cif-ifc.org

 

Thank you for registering and we will see you virtually in February.


Ticket Options

Upcoming Date(s) and Time(s)

  • 2021/02/25
    9:00 am - 2:15 pm
http://www.cif-ifc.org/