Executive and Members

Chair Person Rebecca Parsons
1st Vice-Chairperson Joseph Bowden
2nd Vice-Chairperson Andrew Penney
RPFNL Councilor Jeff Motty
Councilor  Tawny Isaacs
RPFNL Councilor  Chris Griffin
Secretary/Treasurer Sean Greene
Past Chairperson Vacant

The Newfoundland & Labrador Section has 109 valued members.

If you would like to become a member of the CIF/IFC, click here for more information.

Executive Biographies

Sean Greene – Secretary-Treasurer


Sean graduated from the University of New Brunswick with a degree in Forest Engineering in 2003 and attained an Advanced Diploma in GIS from the Centre of Geographic Sciences (COGS) in 2007.  Sean has worked as a tree planter for Irving in NB, an engineer for Western Forest Products on Vancouver Island, a GPS/GIS trainer and consultant in Atlantic Canada, a GIS Specialist with Parks and Natural Areas in NL and, now, as a Forest Engineer with the NL Forest Service.  Sean is an RPF and PEng in NL.  He has been a member of CIF since 2010.  Sean hails from Stephenville, NL, and now resides in Corner Brook with his wife, four daughters and two dogs.