Event Registration

Event Details en-

The fRI Research Mountain Pine Beetle Ecology Program and the Canadian Institute of Forestry – Rocky Mountain Section in conjunction with TRIA-Net* are collaborating on the planning and delivery of this year’s Forest Forum. The 2018 Forest Forum will explore the threats to Alberta forests. Learn more by visiting our website. If you are a resource practitioner, […]

Event Details en-

CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on April 25, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture as a part of the series entitled: “Caribou Management and Habitat Restoration in Canada What should we know?”  On April 25, 2018, Stan Boutin will present on “Woodland Caribou Conservation: Why can’t we break the cycle?”. To register […]

Event Details en-

CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on May 2, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture as a part of the series entitled: “Caribou Management and Habitat Restoration in Canada What should we know?”  On May 2, 2018, Katalijn MacAfee and Michael Cody will present on “How Restoration Best Practices can Support Caribou Habitat”. […]

Event Details en-

The International Energy Agency in collaboration with the Canadian Institute of Forestry proudly presents: IEA Bioenergy Webinar Series – Biofuels for the Marine Sector: New Opportunities and New Challenges by Claus Felby. Join us online, Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 4:00 pm Central European Time / 10:00 am Eastern Time / 2:00 pm Greenwich Mean Time. To […]

CIF-IFC E-Lectures: Catch 22 in Boreal Forest

2018/05/09 1:30 pm - 2018/05/09 2:30 pm

Event Details en-

CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures: join us on May 9, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET/ 10:30 AM PT for an e-lecture as a part of the series entitled: “Caribou Management and Habitat Restoration in Canada What should we know?”  On May 9, 2018, Martin-Hugues St-Laurent will present on “Catch 22 in Boreal Forest (or how we Force Caribou to […]

CIF-IFC England’s West Country Forestry Tour

2018/05/13 8:00 am - 2018/05/20 5:00 pm

Event Details en-

THE CANADIAN INSTITUTE OF FORESTRY PROUDLY PRESENTS THE 2018 ENGLAND’S WEST COUNTRY FORESTRY TOUR Experience the UK from a forester’s perspective and visit unique forestry sites across England’s south-west! Take rare tours of the Alice Holt Research Station, Stourhead Western Estate, the Boconnoc Estate, and the Duchy of Cornwall’s forest estate while visiting historical Restormel Castle. […]

Event Details en-

Soils-Forests Interactions in Changing Environments When: June 10-16, 2018 Where: Quebec City, Quebec, Canada The 13th North American Forest Soils Conference is being held jointly with the 9th International Symposium on Forest Soils in the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Site of the Historic District of Old Québec in the spring of 2018. The conference is calling for presentations on […]

https://www.cif-ifc.org/