Annual LiDAR/EFI Cross-Country Checkup

  •  8 February 2024
     11:30 am - 3:00 pm
CIF-IFC National Electronic Lectures

Join us for a webinar hosted by the Canadian Wood Fibre Centre entitled: “Annual LiDAR/EFI Cross-Country Checkup”

Who:

  • Philip-Edouard Shay, Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
  • Matt Angus, PEI Department of Environment, Energy and Climate Action
  • Maxime Fortin, Ministère des Ressources naturelles et des Forêts
  • Ian Sinclair, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
  • Lane Gelhorn, Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
  • Rebecca Warren, Alberta Forestry and Parks
  • Chris Butson, BC Ministry of Forests
  • Margaret Penner, Forest Analysis Ltd.
  • Brent Murray, PhD Candidate, University of British Columbia

What: “Annual LiDAR/EFI Cross-Country Checkup” – gain insights into recent research developments and explore the future applications of LiDAR/Enhanced Forest Inventory across the entire nation, from coast to coast.

When: Thursday, February 8, 2024 from 8:30am-11:45am PT / 9:30am-12:45pm MT / 10:30am-1:45pm CT / 11:30am-2:45pm ET / 12:30pm-3:45pm AT

Register: Register online via Zoom webinar here.